The Next Big Blog Hop

This is The Next Big Blog Hop. This provides an opportunity for authors to show off their craft to others. I was tagged by @lrhatfield, Thank you Lisa you have been a great friend and I am very glad we have met! I have tagged @LynParker8, @VickiVLucas, and @SamanthaFury, these ladies have great talent and you should check out their books! Lyn Parker will be talking about her upcoming books and I have to say they are fabulous! Next Wednesday all three of these talented authors will be posting on their blogs, so visit their blogs and keep the Hop going! Let the questions begin:

Q-What is the title of your book?

A-Traditionally Defiant: Caraline

Q-Where did the idea for the book come from?

A- This book is the first in a series and it came to me years ago. I have been writing Caralines’ story since I was about twenty and though it has changed along the way it has the same message. I wanted to write a book about strong women that didn’t follow what was normal, or what was expected of them. After all it was women like them that made it possible for women today to have the right to vote, work, and speak our minds.

Q-What genre does your book fall under?

A-This book is a Christian Historic Romance, it takes place in the Regency era.

Q-Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

I have already self-published Traditionally Defiant: Caraline. Thanks to the help of new friends I was able to edit and put my book on the market. I created the cover with the help of a good friend Chantal Word, owner of RileyCole Photography(she is on FB). I put the book together using creat space, then put it on amazon. You can find it in digital and book form.

Q-How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

A- To be honest it too a while, I would write on day and then not touch it for months. I went to a Women of Joy conformance and was inspired to start writing again and it flowed from there. What really pushed me to publish was my pastor, Jonathan Cook, asking the congregation what our dreams were. I didn’t really know at first but after praying I realized it was writing. Not just writing anything either, but to write something people would remember, that would touch them and inspire them to live out their dreams.

Q-Give a one-sentence synopsis of your novel:

A- Caraline’s parents had her life all planed out to suit their own selfish goals, until the faithful day she vanishes, not leaving a trail.

Q-What other works would compare to your story?

A- Truthfully, I can’t say my book is like anyone else. I write from the heart and let God lead where the book go’s. I have a vast array of favorite authors and most write from the Regency era but others are more contemporary, I love them all. I don’t think I can pick any one book to compare mine too, I just hope people love it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Q-Who or What inspired you to write this book?

A- I write what is in my head and heart, this book was no different. I was inspired by God and the need to get the story out of my head and onto the paper(computer).

Q-What else might pique the reader’s interest?

A- This is not your typical Christian Romance, their are real life situations, emotions, and drama. You will be wondering through the whole thing why Caraline is the way she is, and what will happen to her next. Their is a little subduction, love, pranks, laughter, and twists and turns. You will laugh and cry and be waiting for the next book!

Other blogs to look at:

Samantha Fury- http://samanthafury-authorsden.blogspot.com/

Lyn Parker- http://supermomillusion.blogspot.com/

Vicki Lucas- http://vickivlucas.com/blog/

LR Hatfield- http://irhatfield.wordpress.com

About faintnot2013

I love reading and writing, it is my passion. I have two beautiful girls I would do anything for, and that's why I am following my dreams, to show them nothing is impossible with God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Next Big Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: The Next Big Blog Hop » Vicki V. Lucas

  2. Pingback: The Next Big Blog Hop | One Another Living

  3. Pingback: The Next Big Blog Hop | One Another Living

Leave a Reply

